Skip to main content

This Week's 20% Off Featured New Releases

We sift through hundreds of books being published each week to select eight of what we think are the most intriguing, discounted 20%. Books are discounted for two weeks, so there are sixteen discounted new releases featured all the time. And there's more! CLICK HERE to see other EVEN MORE RECENT FICTION we've discounted 20%, and CLICK HERE to see EVEN MORE RECENT NONFICTION discounted 20%!

***

Hwang Bo-reum
Previous price: $28.99 Current price: $23.19
AN INDIE NEXT PICK * A Debutiful Most Anticipated Book of 2024 * Powell's Pick of the Month The Korean smash hit available for the first time in English, a slice-of-life novel for readers of Matt Haig's The Midnight Library and Gabrielle Zevin's The Storied Life of AJ Fikry. Yeongju is burned out. S ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jacob Heilbrunn
Previous price: $28.99 Current price: $23.19
A leading journalist and public intellectual explains the long, disturbing history behind the American Right’s embrace of foreign dictators, from Kaiser Wilhelm and Mussolini to Putin and Orban. Why do Donald Trump, Tucker Carlson, and much of the far Right so explicitly admire the murderous and inc ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
J. Robert Lennon
Previous price: $29.00 Current price: $23.20
In this "racing, twisty crime novel," two estranged twin sisters hunt down their elusive mother—and face down the darkness they tried to escape. (Chelsea Bieker) Jane Pool likes her safe, suburban existence just fine. She has a house, a family, (an infuriating mother-in-law,) and a quiet-if-unfulfi ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Michiko Kakutani
Previous price: $30.00 Current price: $24.00
An urgent examination of how disruptive politics, technology, and art are capsizing old assumptions in a great wave of change breaking over today’s world, creating both opportunity and peril—from the Pulitzer Prize–winning critic and author of the New York Times bestseller The Death of Truth. “In th ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Matt Gallagher
Previous price: $27.99 Current price: $22.39
A disillusioned American veteran volunteers for the war in Ukraine to reconnect with a woman from his past in this timely and powerful novel from a “vital” (The Washington Post) voice in contemporary literature. Thirty-three-year-old Luke “Pax” Paxton has been out of the US military for almost a dec ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A sweeping yet personal overview of the Latino population of America, drawn from hundreds of interviews and prodigious research that emphasizes the diversity and little-known history of our largest and fastest-growing minority. LatinoLand is an exceptional, all-encompassing overview of Hispanic Amer ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Sarah Ruiz-Grossman
Previous price: $25.99 Current price: $20.79
Zibby Mag, Electric Literature, The Rumpus, and She Reads Most Anticipated Book of the Year "A complex dissection of the impacts of climate change, with an array of characters who feel true and affecting, A Fire So Wild tackles not only a terrifying natural disaster, but the scorching inequality of ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Charan Ranganath
Previous price: $30.00 Current price: $24.00
Memory is far more than a record of the past. In this groundbreaking tour of the mind and brain, one of the world’s top memory researchers reveals the powerful role memory plays in nearly every aspect of our lives, from recalling faces and names, to learning, decision-making, trauma and healing. "Wh ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Maura Cheeks
Previous price: $28.00 Current price: $22.40
“A vibrant and moving debut that takes to heart our deferred dreams and the value of remaining hopeful.”—Diane Marie Brown, author of Black Candle Women How much of their lineage is one family willing to unearth in order to participate in the nation’s first federal reparations program? Every America ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
New York Times bestselling author of Accidental Presidents explores what happens after the most powerful job in the world: President of the United States. Former presidents have an unusual place in American life. King George III believed that George Washington’s departure after two terms made him “t ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Rae Giana Rashad
Previous price: $30.00 Current price: $24.00
“The Blueprint is an astounding work, an unflinching portrait of misogyny and racism in a speculative world terrifyingly close to our own. Rae Giana Rashad chronicles the generational ghosts of womanhood, and how we understand ourselves through the stories of those we come from, in a way I’ve never ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Ron Kovic
Previous price: $27.95 Current price: $22.36
Ron Kovic, author of Born on the Fourth of July and one of the country's most powerful and passionate antiwar voices, completes his Vietnam Trilogy with this poignant, inspiring, and deeply personal elegy to America. WHEN EIGHTEEN-YEAR-OLD RON KOVIC enlisted in the United States Marine Corps in 1964 ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Gareth Brown
Previous price: $30.00 Current price: $24.00
A debut novel full of magic, adventure, and romance, The Book of Doors opens up a thrilling world of contemporary fantasy for readers of The Midnight Library, The Invisible Life of Addie Larue, The Night Circus, and any modern story that mixes the wonder of the unknown with just a tinge of darkness. ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Harold Holzer
Previous price: $35.00 Current price: $28.00
From acclaimed Abraham Lincoln historian Harold Holzer, a groundbreaking account of Lincoln’s grappling with the politics of immigration against the backdrop of the Civil War. In the three decades before the Civil War, some ten million foreign-born people settled in the United States, forever alteri ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Scott Guild
Previous price: $28.00 Current price: $22.40
For fans of Interior Chinatown and American War, a surreal, hilarious, and sneakily profound debut novel that casts our current climate of gun violence and environmental destruction in a surprising new mold. "A stunningly brilliant novel. One of those books that will follow you around, into your dre ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
David Finkel
Previous price: $32.00 Current price: $25.60
A man navigates the deep divisions in America today and discovers that sometimes change can start by finding common ground with your neighbors in this immersive account by the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Thank You for Your Service and The Good Soldiers. “Finkel’s account is poetic, profound, an ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days